Qatar allows Gulf citizens to stay

Dhaka,  Thu,  24 August 2017
Published : 13 Jun 2017, 11:04:16

Residents of boycotting countries can stay, says Qatar

FE Online Report
Residents of Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, United Arab Emirates, and Egypt can stay in Qatar as long as they wish, said an official statement of the Qatari government.

Last week, the four countries cut diplomatic and economic ties with Qatar by closing their land, sea, and air borders.

Saudi, the UAE, and Bahrain have also ordered the return of their citizens from Qatar, as well as expelled all Qatari nationals within their borders.

The move has thrown the entire Gulf countries into turmoil, disrupting flights and trade, breaking families apart, and making it difficult for university students to finish their terms.

Qatar, however, decided not to retaliate by expelling the residents of these countries as long as they have valid visa, work permits, and approval of their government, according to Doha News.

- AK
Editor : A.H.M Moazzem Hossain
Published by the Editor for International Publications Limited from Tropicana Tower (4th floor), 45, Topkhana Road, GPO Box : 2526 Dhaka- 1000 and printed by him from City Publishing House Ltd., 1 RK Mission Road, Dhaka-1000.
Telephone : PABX : 9553550 (Hunting), 9513814, 7172017 and 7172012 Fax : 880-2-9567049
Email :,
Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved
Powered by : orangebdlogo