Energy reporters’ forum gets new committee

Dhaka,  Fri,  22 September 2017
Published : 18 May 2017, 17:37:17

Energy reporters’ forum gets new committee

The Forum for Energy Reporters, Bangladesh (FERB) got new executive committee for the next two years through election.

Arun Karmaker (Prothom Alo) has been elected as Chairman while Sadrul Hasan (UNB) has been elected as Executive Director in the polls, said a press release, reports UNB.

The other office bearers of FERB are Vice Chairman Azizur Rahman (Financial Express), Director (Development and Finance) Rafiqul Bashar (Channel I), Director (Research and Training) Lutfar Rahman Kakon (Daily Amader Somoy), Director (Data Bank) Borhanul Haque Samrat (Machhranga Television), Director (Entertainment & Welfare) Rashid Mamun, Executive Members Sanchita Situ (Manab Kantha) and Rishan Nasrullah (Bangla Vision).

The FERB Election Board announced the names of the newly elected members at the second session of the biennial meeting of the organisation at Jatiya Press Club on Thursday.

In the first session of the biennial meeting, with outgoing chairman Mollah Amzad Hossain in the chair, the FERB members endorsed the reports of the executive director and finance director of the organisation, the release added.
Editor : A.H.M Moazzem Hossain
Published by the Editor for International Publications Limited from Tropicana Tower (4th floor), 45, Topkhana Road, GPO Box : 2526 Dhaka- 1000 and printed by him from City Publishing House Ltd., 1 RK Mission Road, Dhaka-1000.
Telephone : PABX : 9553550 (Hunting), 9513814, 7172017 and 7172012 Fax : 880-2-9567049
Email :,
Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved
Powered by : orangebdlogo