Bangladesh 57 for no loss in 12 overs

Dhaka,  Wed,  23 August 2017
Published : 17 May 2017, 16:47:23

Bangladesh 57 for no loss in 12 overs

Bangladesh were 57 for no loss in 12 overs against New Zealand in Tri-nation series match in Dublin.

New Zealand won the toss and elected to field first at the Clontarf Cricket Club Ground.

Ireland are the other side playing in the tri-nation one-day international (ODI) series.

Bangladesh skipper Mashrafe Bin Mortaza returned to the fold after serving suspension in the previous match, replacing Taskin Ahmed from the opener.

With overcast conditions and rain expected in the afternoon, NZ skipper Tom Latham chose to bowl against the Tigers at Clontarf, the venue's first match between two Full Member nations. 

The Kiwis made one change to the team that beat Ireland in their previous game. Fast bowler Hamish Bennett, who last played an ODI in January 2014, was included for seaming allrounder Scott Kuggeleijn, who took three wickets in their series opener.

Mashrafe Mortaza missed Bangladesh’s opening game against Ireland due to an over-rate suspension.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Rubel Hossain, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (c), Mustafizur Rahman.

New Zealand:  Luke Ronchi (wk), Tom Latham (c), George Worker, Ross Taylor, Neil Broom, James Neesham, Colin Munro, Hamish Bennett, Mitchell Santner, Seth Rance, Ish Sodhi.

– FE Online Desk

Editor : A.H.M Moazzem Hossain
Published by the Editor for International Publications Limited from Tropicana Tower (4th floor), 45, Topkhana Road, GPO Box : 2526 Dhaka- 1000 and printed by him from City Publishing House Ltd., 1 RK Mission Road, Dhaka-1000.
Telephone : PABX : 9553550 (Hunting), 9513814, 7172017 and 7172012 Fax : 880-2-9567049
Email :,
Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved
Powered by : orangebdlogo